Posted by: michelleann | June 16, 2009

Dentist/Park/New Fish/Swimming Lessons

The title basically covers our day yesterday.  At 9AM yesterday morning Cad.en and A.va had their first visit to the dentist.  Of course we brush their teeth, but most of the time we let them do it themselves so I was really worried.  I was also worried that they wouldn’t be cooperative with the hygenist, but luckily they were and we got good reports for both..NO CAVITIES!!!

After the dentist I took them to have breakfast at McDonalds.  Then we went to a park.  It was a beautiful day yesterday so the kids had a good time.

Jant.zen, A.va, Cad.en at the park

Jant.zen, A.va, Cad.en at the park

Jant.zen (after I told him to quit making goofy faces!)

Jant.zen (after I told him to quit making goofy faces!)

Cad.en (I don't know what he's doing)

Cad.en (I don't know what he's doing)

A.va

A.va

They were so excited when they found an inchworm.  They brought it over to the picnic table with some leaves and sticks and watched it forever.  Jant.zen begged me to take pictures of it:

Inchworm down

Inchworm down

Inchworm up

Inchworm up

After the park we went to the pet store so I could get guinea pig food.  While there I noticed they had a couple huge Oscars.  Someone had been keeping them in a small 29 gallon tank so they took them to the pet store.  Oscars were on sale for only $6.99 so I got one of the big guys (I would have loved to have gotten both, but I already have another big fish in my 55 gallon tank so I didn’t want to overcrowd them).  Here he (or she!) is:

Our newest fish!

Our newest fish!

I’m not sure if I’ve ever mentioned it before, but we have 3 fish tanks.

Last evening the kids had their first swim lesson.  A.va and Cad.en were not impressed.  Cad.en was worse than A.va (he also hadn’t had a nap).  They did not want to stay in the water (they wanted to play with the water while sitting  on the edge).  When the lady sprinkled water on their heads and got it all in their eyes they were ticked (WHY did she do that on the first night?!).  Here they area:

Cad.en and A.va (right when the lesson was starting)

Cad.en and A.va (right when the lesson was starting)

Jant.zen was not thrilled about taking swim lessons, but he ended up loving it!  He can’t wait until his lesson tonight.

Jant.zen's first swim lesson

Jant.zen's first swim lesson

Leave a Reply

Categories

